Kindergarden Rules: learning to share

So far the title Pen & Paint has been a bit misleading; I’ve posted plenty of work with pen but not so much with paint. Partly because it’s a more time consuming medium, but mostly because I’ve not been happy with anything I’ve been working on. My dissatisfaction shouldn’t prevent my sharing though. Especially as I intended to use this blog to show the process as well as the result. So, here is a collage of a few layers of a painting I’m doing for a friend alongside some ink drawings of bees which will be incorporated into the painting. The background may be floral, but who knows? It already looks different than my initial plans.

Unfortunately my photographic skills prevent the tones from being the same in each image…

stages
stages
2 Comments

Leave a Reply

