Rough and Confusing

Here’s some plans and references for a small -and transportable- painting I’m doing for my sister to take to Ottawa. I haven’t been very diligent about finishing many of the projects I’ve started lately, so I’m hoping the timeline of her leaving (sobs quietly) will kick me in the butt to completing it.

I don’t have a good explanation for the subject matter of bones, organs, and flowers. Best I can give is, I did a painting playing around with organs which my sister liked, and I like the aesthetic of flowers and need practice depicting them.

initial sketch
initial sketch
pencil crayon outline. the actual image is about 10x14
pencil crayon outline. the actual image is about 10×14
the images I used as references for the individual components
the images I used as references for the individual components
1 Comment

Leave a Reply

