Hello January

I thought I had abandoned this blog, and I have for many months, but something brought me back. The same thing that prompted me to start it. It’s a platform that kicks me in the butt to make work to share it. Some sort of fabricated online accountability.

My 2017 goal is to build up my portfolio and start the process of trying to get into illustration. A competitive and vast field that feels very daunting. But I’m going to give myself small projects and see where I go with it. I’ll try and post them here as a way to try and keep myself focussed and productive.

Anyway, I finally finished the painting from my previous post last year. I’m even going to get it framed which feels very self-congratulatory somehow. It’s titled “Pretty Things.” As of now. Maybe. I hate naming things.

Acrylic and pen on canvas. 24x20.
Acrylic and pen on canvas. 24×20.

 

Leave a Reply

