Keep Up

This is the first post for my new weekly schedule! I guess the next post or two will be the test for if I continue beyond the good intentions of “new year new me.” The image below is a baby shower card I made back in August for some friends who were due on Halloween. It turned out the (super cute) little guy came early enough to dress up for his first Halloween.

 

Halloween baby shower card
Halloween baby shower card

The two pages from my sketchbook are more recent. As part of my efforts to practice more art I purchased (maybe an excessive number) of Tombow felt pens as a xmas gift. It’s really fun being able to play around with colour in my sketchbook. The saturation is so much stronger than my pencil crayons, and the pens blend and can create a watercolour type of effect.

 

wish I hadn't written love on this page...
wish I hadn’t written love on this page…
private corner
private corner
Leave a Reply

