Projecting Interior Fantasies

Another tactic to improve my illustrative skills, particularly my poor efforts at perspective, is drawing interiors. I spend most of my online time looking at home sites anyway, so I might as well channel that into something useful. The three interiors below are from my favourite home design and lifestyle website Designsponge.

The base shapes are sketched in with a grey pencil crayon and then the rest is done with my lovely tombow feltpens. I’ve been playing around with layering them to get more depth and colour variety. The only thing you have to watch out for is over saturating the paper and making it pill. I stuck to loosely recreating the photos, although I may have reinterpreted some of the artwork…

img_0264
Room 1
img_0266
Room 2
img_0268
Room 3
Leave a Reply

