Interspecies Loveboat

I’ve been terrible this week at making time for art and, as a result, I don’t have much to share. If fact, it was only a desire to stick to my once a week post schedule that motivated me to quickly draft a couple of illustrations for the first stanza of “The Owl and the Pussycat.” So at least this blog is serving some purpose!

The format will stick to the circular layout I used for the title page. The expressions of the characters are still being muddled through; the close ups on the right are more representative of how the characters will look in the finalized images. I based the cat, who I am particularly struggling to draw, on the cutest instagram cats nikoandpoko.

img_0291
First Stanza Plans
Leave a Reply

