Body Exercise: Flesh

It’s been a bad week and I didn’t have the energy to do any art. All week. However I had a restorative morning taking the dog and a latte to the beach, so I set myself the task of completing one little painting this afternoon.

I’ve missed painting the last couple of months and it was mentally helpful to do a piece without much planning or pressure about how it will look in the end. I documented, poorly, the process which you can see below. I also learned that, once again, I bought a transparent tube of paint instead of an opaque one. Gotta start checking labels…

BED671EB-C52A-4347-8A64-AB0000E0D457
one, two, three

 

AEB022CC-4B9B-4EA1-AA8B-0D6B8C347355
four, five
IMG_0332
and ten. 5 x 7
Leave a Reply

