Bones and Branches

What with the long weekend, and not having my usual day off alone, I haven’t been that artistically productive in the last few days. (Still not even close to hitting that daily practice goal.) However, as we were driving back and forth up and down the island for family gatherings, I came back to a painting idea from last year that I’m still interested in. So this afternoon I laid out the planning sketches and prepped the base colour on the canvas.

The objects appeal to me for the play of light and shadow with bones and the layering and texture of the pine needles. I’m leaning towards a plan like the featured image at the top that has the human part and the nature part interacting.

IMG_0475
P.I
IMG_0476
P.II
Leave a Reply

