Take Up Half the (pelvic) Floor

I’ve had a lovely long weekend (the downside of that is I’m working this coming weekend) (because why stay positive when the alternative is right there) and I used the extra time to properly start my next painting. Most of the bone is done, although I will add some more layers of white and gloss additive. The next step with be bringing in the branches.

IMG_0550
three

I really need to figure out how to photograph and edit my work so the colours are more consistent; the grey background really shows the variation in tone I struggle with when documenting the stages of a piece.

Leave a Reply

