The Cat’s Invited

Slip number two has been even longer. My only defense is that summer is just too busy! But I’m going to get back on track, and I have been keeping up with my penandpaint instagram.

I recently made a set of table numbers for my friend’s wedding which was this past weekend. She wanted to include their cat in the day so I designed a portrait layout with three versions of the cat’s face. The individual components were hand drawn and then the colour, which was based on the cat and the wedding colour scheme, was done digitally in Sketchable and then Photoshop. (As an aside: I’ve just started learning Photoshop, which is a real test in patience, through Lynda.com because the library provides free accounts with your library membership! I love the library.)

 

 

 

 

Each printed card was 3 x 4 inches and double-sided. I really enjoyed making them for her and it added a fun component to their centerpieces.

 

Leave a Reply

